Structure of HKATH


  • Connie Fung  

President (Internal)

  • Maia Tam

Vice-President v

  • Nicloson Siu,  Tony Wong


  • Sum Kwok


  • Bonnie Wong

Research Committee

  • Nicolson Siu
  • June Lau

Professional Registration & Internship Committee

  • Maia Tam
  • Alice Yuen

Education Committee

  • Connie Fung


  • Training
    • Maia Tam
  • Membership Programmes
    • Soo Sze to
    • Carmen Lai
  • Horticulture
    • Vincent Lee
  • HKATH Practical Field
    • Tony Wong

Development Committee

  • Connie Fung


  • Communication
    • Emily Shum
    • Miranda Lee
  • Mainland
    • Ken Liang
  • Macau SAR
    • Neville Vong
  • Taiwan
    • Ray Chen
  • Singapore
    • Jolland Lau

Marketing Committee

  • Connie Fung


  • Public Relation
    • Grace Chan
  • Web Development
    • Elaine Chan
  • Event
    • Amelia Tso
  • Product
    • Winnie Chan

Publication Committee

  • Sum Kwok

Meet the President

Ms Connie Fung Yuen Yee gained her professional status of HTR in 2004 from the American Horticultural Therapy Association. In 2007, she decided to return from the U.S. to Hong Kong to promote horticultural therapy, and established HKATH in the following year. She has taught every student in the association and has written 2 books for them. In 2015, she received the “Rhea McCandliss Professional Service Award” for her contributions to the horticultural therapy industry.

She is now one of the leaders of the field and plays key roles in teaching, researching as well as promoting HT. She is also the Honorary Advisor in China Federation of Social Work and the Advisor and Strategic Expert in Home for the Aged Guangzhou.

Download the book purchase form (Chinese only)


The first comprehensive textbook of horticultural therapy in Hong Kong

M&A of the HKATH

Download the M&A of the Hong Kong Association of Therapeutic Horticulture.